Campbelltown, Hawkesbury and Penrith libraries closed 12/11/19

The Campbelltown, Hawkesury and Penrith libraries will be closed from 8:00am Tuesday 12 November, and reopen at 8:00am Wednesday 13 November.

Please note, all other campus libraries (Bankstown, Liverpool, Nirimba, Parramatta City and Parramatta South) will be open on Tuesday 12 November and all online resources will be available.

Reason for closure:

The NSW Government has declared a state of emergency and the NSW Rural Fire Service has issued a catastrophic fire danger warning and total fire ban for tomorrow Tuesday 12 November for the Greater Sydney region and other parts of NSW.

The University has decided that staff should not work at Campbelltown, Hawkesbury and Penrith campuses on Tuesday 12 November and as a result these campus libraries will be closed. Students are also being advised not to attend the campuses named above, exams tomorrow are being postponed or relocated. The University has stated that every student that is affected by this situation will be directly contacted.